Yes, that’s right. It is the end of the goddess series. Sad times for some, I know, but we should celebrate the fact that this masterpiece was even written! What? No? You want more? My answer is… Maybe…

But seriously, this is what is meant to be the last installment of the series. I am so proud of it, even though it was all a complete pain in the arse at times. I remember times I thought about what I needed to write next and sighing at it. But you all demanded more! The series was only meant to be one book, The Second Reign of a Goddess. But after writing it, I realized I couldn’t leave it there. And so more and more thoughts and ideas went from my head to the digitized paper in front of me until more than just a goddess and a magician were born.

Once, someone told me that Chuang-Mu was a fake goddess, and I sort of felt offended for her about it. Now, it’s completely up to the reader as to what they believe and what they don’t, but according to Chinese folk-lore, Chuang-Mu was a real goddess of the bedroom. When you research her online, you won’t find much.

The most predominant story you will find is that she’s also the Goddess of Leap Year. She comes out of the depths of the abyss on Feb 29 and lures an unsuspecting groom to his death. Is this an accurate description? Who’s to say? In the end, if Chuang-Mu is real somewhere, maybe this is a (fictional) story of her she can appreciate. I did my best to tell at least a somewhat believable depiction of her with very little information to go off.

Chinese-Demon-Goddess
This picture was the inspiration. In the end, it was a great series and so happy to have completed it!

In other news, for those of you who are patrons, check the Patreon page for character creation guidelines for my next book! Every tier can participate. I’ll be posting that next week. This will be for my end-of-year release which will be the Sorcerer’s Order series. Start thinking about what you would like a rebel Elf to look like!

Also, still could be a mid-summer release. Thinkin’ it’s going to be an anthology of all my past short stories, and possibly a new one? None of it is set in stone yet. Again, I’ll give updates to this story as it develops. I know… it’s not film…

For now, I’ll leave it there. The meat of the entire body was supposed to be the Goddess! If I went on about more things, I’d have nothing to write for next months and it’d just be me blah blahing! Still, some of you might want to read it!

Have a fantastic beginning of spring! For those of you who may be a little more into the god and goddess side of things, I hope you had an awesome Spring Equinox!

Viewers: Zan, Rob, Darlin', Gamerchick, Lummi, Arialna, Lurkers